Man Candy Monday- Ji Soo

For today, I wanted to feature a well loved Second Lead male actor that we have all come to love—Ji Soo Oppa. (Okay technically he is younger, but as my spirit animal Ahn Yo Na says, if you are handsome, you are my Oppa.)

Anyways, I have now seen him in three dramas which officially gives him a spot in my favorite actors pool. (I only allow actors/actresses that I have seen in three or more roles and still absolutely adore, which is why someone as awesome as Ji Soo wasn’t there yet.)

I first saw him in Doctor Crush, where he played a third? lead character.

null

He was hilarious though and like, super hot. Then I noticed him in Strong Woman Do Bong Soon, obviously. He was the second lead there. And although I never wanted him to get the girl, he really made me feel his paid of not getting the girl.

null

Then I was watching Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo to try and move on past SWDBS, and there was the lovely Ji Soo again!

IMG_2586.PNG

So yeah, he has been in a ton of dramas but he never gets the girl. (Except Scarlet Heart but I don’t really think that counts…so yeah.)

I think we are all in agreement that he needs to be cast in a main lead role and soon. But meanwhile, I wanted to share what I love best about this actor. Yes, he is gorgeous…

null

And hot…

null

And adorable…

IMG_2628.PNG

And he loves dogs….

null

But the thing I like about him the most, is the way the male lead always reacts to him:

Doctor Crush:

IMG_2613.PNG

Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo:

Weightlifting_fairy_kim_bok_joo.gif

Weightlifting Fairy Part Two:

Oppa.gif

Strong Woman Do Bong Soon

ji_soo (2).gif

There was SO much to pick from for SWDBS, but I haven’t finished going through the whole series a second time to get the screenshots. And this was kinda my favorite scene anyways.

Some details about the actor:

null

Profile

  • Name: Ji Soo
  • Hangul: 지수
  • Birth Name: Kim Ji-Soo (김지수)
  • Born: March 30, 1993
  • Birthplace: South Korea
  • Height: 186 cm (Which is like super tall)

(Profile obtained from asianwiki)

His profile on mydramalist.com: http://mydramalist.com/people/9428-ji-soo

Here is an article from dramafever with some facts about Ji Soo:

https://www.dramafever.com/news/11-sweet-facts-about-ji-soo-you-probably-didnt-know/

The most important one is going to be that if given the choice he stated he preferred older girls than younger ones. Noonas! Unite! Let’s go to Korea now and kidnap him!

Here is his instagram: https://www.instagram.com/actor_jisoo/?hl=en for those who use that.

I made some really awesome (in my opinion) gifs for this but my wordpress account is not capable of gifs apparently.  Sad times.  But at least I had fun making them.  Here is a link for all the gifs I made for this post (well and for SWDBS) that will sadly never get used:

drama gifs

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. jennymangoes says:

    Ahh, Ji Soo!! 💖

    Liked by 1 person

  2. GOOD CHOICE!!! I didn’t get to do a man candy post today, so THANK YOU! He’s so perfect. *purrs*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you approve. 😜

      Like

  3. uri Gook Du ya… ^_^ Let’s offer a prayer so he will get a lead girl this year. *chuckles

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Is it too much to ask that he gets one of the girls he missed out on? I liked him best with Park shin hye. I think they had good chemistry.

      Like

Leave a Reply

