Religion

Hi guys,

For once I am making a non K-drama related post! I fought with myself whether to post this or not, but finally decided that I would but with a disclaimer.

Disclaimer: Although I am one of Jehovah’s Witnesses, I am not always a good example, so please don’t compare me to other JW’s you may know. I don’t mean to offend anyone or push my religion onto others, but my faith is a big part of who I am and I don’t want to look back at this in five years and regret not sharing this information.

Our brothers and sisters in Russia are going through a hard time right now. The Russian government is trying to ban Jehovah’s Witnesses. They are claiming that we are extremists and anti-government. That is in no way the truth. So we are participating in a global letter writing campaign to six government officials to try to explain this to them. There are 8 million Jehovah’s Witnesses in the world, so hopefully this will make an impact. This is the link if anyone wants more information or wants to participate: https://www.jw.org/en/news/releases/by-region/russia/jw-mobilize-global-response-to-threat-of-ban/

You don’t have to be a Jehovah’s Witness to participate, everyone who wants to help can do so.

In other news about Jehovah’s Witnesses, this April 11, 2017 we are going to be commemorating the memorial of Jesus Christ’s death. In other words, we are going to take some time to discuss and meditate on the importance of the sacrifice he made. Again, this is global and it is an open invitation. Here is the link to find a memorial near you:

https://apps.jw.org/E_SRCHMTGMAPS?txtAction=SEARCH_MEMORIAL

Anyone who has any questions, please feel free to ask me, or search the website jw.org.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Faith is important in my life, too, so I’m glad you shared your beliefs here! There are many facets to our lives, and Kdramas are just the surface!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! That means a lot. I was really anxious about posting this but I felt like I would regret it if I didn’t.

      Like

Leave a Reply

