Reply 1988 Review (Spoiler Free)

First of all, let me say that I fell for this drama hard and it is for that reason that my next several posts will have to do with it.  This is my way of mourning the ending of a beautiful thing and venting my feelings.  Not to mention, it will help me figure out whether or not I can officially recommend this drama.  

So this is my plan for the next few posts:

First, I will make a spoiler free review about what made me love this drama so much- to be included in this post.  

Then, I will post the new drama rating system I created in honor of this drama.  Followed by a post to explain some of the aspects of this rating system.

Finally, I am going to post a spoiler section where I will freak out about whether I can in good conscience recommend this drama that made me so happy and yet still broke my heart.  

Official Spoiler Free Review of Reply 1988/ Answer Me 1988

This drama is definitely in my top ten favorite dramas and every actor in it is one that I would definitely want to see again.  As a family drama it is really cute and deals with all sorts of issues.  Some of my favorites were: sibling rivalry and relationships, married life with kids, living on a low income, menopause, single parents and many more.   Some of the episodes ran a bit long, but each scene was an essential and awesome part of the story.  All in all, my grade is B+ or 88/100 or 4 stars.
If you have lots of time on your hands and are looking for a cute family drama then this is definitely one to watch.  If you want to know reasons why you might want to prepare for it on  a spoiler level, please read my next post.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Noël says:

    I haven’t seen anything in the Reply series but you definitely make me want to check them out! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are definitely all very funny. But like I said, they run a bit long. Reply 1997 is the shortest one and it is pretty cute. I haven’t finished it yet though.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. kwenzqoatl says:

        I loved Reply 1997@_@ Havent check the other ones yet though.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. If you watch them in order of release you get to see the cameos! But reply 1988 is my favorite so far. The other ones I am taking a long time to finish for some reason.

        Like

Leave a Reply

