Serial Watching the Reply/ Answer Me Series

So right now I am watching all three of the reply series at the same time.  Is it a crazy endeavor?  Yes, yes it is and it is preventing me from watching all the great new dramas that are coming out right now…but I can’t seem to stop.

These are my thoughts on the Reply Series so far:
1. The Reply 1997 might be the best one to start with because it is the shortest.  It has 16 half hour episodes. Which is kind of awesome.  Also there are a lot cameos in the following ones that will be more enjoyable if you get them.  However, there is a serious shortage of eye candy…
Reply 1997: This drama will focus on the extreme fan culture that emerged in the 1990s when idol groups took center stage and K-Pop was blossoming. It tells the story of 6 former high school friends from a school in Busan who meet again in 2012 and brings back memories to 1997 when they were still high school students. Moving back and forth between the ’90s and today, the story centers on the life of Sung Shi Won, who idolizes boyband H.O.T., and her 5 high school friends.:
2. For general eye candy, Reply 1988 would be the one to go with.  I mean, you have PARK BO GUM!, Go Gyeong Pyo, and Ryu Joon Yeol,
Jin Joo Picks Her Favorite Oppa in “Reply 1988″:
Lucky Jin Joo with her TWO oppas!

27 Sexy photos of the Answer Me 1988 cast in recent pictorials:

Reply 1994...Chilbong:
For total hotness with swooniness, go with Reply 1994.  Chilbongie…I love him so much.  He was just sooo…yeah.
reply 1997:
But he is so adorable, right?
1997 is the shortest, so it is good for that, but the guys on it are not as hot as they could be.  In fact, the hottest guy is gay. (Aren’t they always?)  And while some of the actors are actually quite attractive, they do not look hot in this drama. But still watch it, because it is fun.
3. I spend the whole show worrying about who will get the girl, even though I totally cheated and read the ending of each one. (Actually with 88 and 97 I read the whole thing before watching) Seriously, how is it that I know who gets the girl and I am still in suspense? It is weird.
4. The secondary romances are often almost better than the primary romance. Mostly because there isn’t a somewhat tragic love triangle.  See Woo and Bora are my all time favorite k-drama second lead couple.   Now I want to be in a Noona Romance. 🙂
#Reply1988 I hated Sun woo for breaking Duk Seon's heart but they are SO CUTE.:
A few final words: One, Reply 1988 has a lot of blurring of the music and movies and books they listen to/ watch/ read and it is kind of annoying…the other Reply’s didn’t do that.  I just finished 1988 and now I am attempting to write a review on it.  This may take time because I am kind of torn apart on this….so yeah…I figured I should just post this one that I started before I finished the show before I write my review because I am eventually going to have to pick a side here…*tears*.
Discuss the first week of Answer Me 1988!:
P.S: I know this is more posts than usual for me, but my dog woke me up and now I can’t sleep…but there is no one awake to bug.  Plus I finished my number one drama so now I am kind of a mess….so writing is the only solution right now…
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

