Top Five K-drama Kisses

Park Bo Gum.  ‘Nuff said.  But seriously, this kiss just blew me away.
[Spoiler] 'Answer Me 1988' Park Bo-geom or Ryu Jun-yeol?: You've been waiting so long for the answer @ HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database:
 I have not technically watched this whole drama.  I was reading the recaps and ended up deciding to actually watch the last 2 or 3 episodes.  And that is how I ended up seeing this amazing kiss.  It was so good that I am actually watching most of this drama even though I already read the recaps.  And in doing so, I have learned that there were some pretty good kisses between Sun Woo and Bora.  So I would say this drama is a good watch.  But don’t read the recaps because you will miss all the great chemistry!
WHOA.  This kiss was a Bias Ruiner for my top 5 kiss list.
[Spoiler] "Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim" Yoo Yeon-seok kisses Seo Hyeon-jin:
This picture really doesn’t do it justice, but I don’t understand youtube.
  I mean like…I am still having trouble forming words about this kiss.
It is an out of the blue kiss with no genuine sentiments, it is purely lust.  It also helps that it is Yoo Yeon Seok and he is just super dreamy anyways.  But yeah. This kiss was amazing.  I haven’t gotten past the first two episodes of the drama so far though.  His character turns into a jerk shortly after the amazing kiss.  I think I will still watch the whole drama, but not until I finish the 4 or 5 other dramas that I am currently watching.
So pretty much every kiss in this drama is amazing.  But my favorite is the first one.
healer kdrama couple kiss:
You could watch this kiss and feel the feelings that the characters are feeling even if you don’t watch the rest of the drama.  But you will probably want to watch the rest of the drama because on the hot scale…the kisses just get hotter after this first one.  There are also a lot of awesome cute and funny moments.
The Kimchi Kiss.
*SIGH* nothing more romantic than a kimchi kiss! ♥ Nom! Sorry Secret Garden but Flower Boy Ramyun Shop took down your cream kiss.:

 Okay this drama is kind of the fluffiest fluff piece that ever fluffed.  But this kiss….was HAWT!  Like Whoa.  So you know, watch the kiss.  And then if you are feeling like watching a light, fluffy, somewhat meaningless drama, go ahead and watch the drama too.  But you should definitely not watch it after something amazing like Kill Me, Heal Me or Healer or well anything you would give more than 6 stars really.  But you should still watch the kiss.

From the tv series "Coffee Prince" - a Korean drama about a tomboy who pretends to be a boy to get a job and ends up falling for the owner. While I did end up fast forwarding through the end of the series, I will admit that the passion between the two main characters was very sigh-worthy.:
Okay, so this one should probably be closer to the top, but here is the thing.  All the other dramas I listed, you could watch just the one kiss scene and be satisfied.  This one is different.  If you watch this kiss, you will want to watch the drama, but you will miss all the build up because you will already know how it ends.  And I know, we all know how it ends…but it is different than actually seeing it.  So if you want to watch this kiss- commonly known as one of the best kisses in K drama history- watch the whole drama.   And what’s stopping you?  It is available on Hulu, dramafever, and viki!  Just watch it already.
Runner Ups:
One Percent of Something, episode 9 in particular
Here is the thing…most of the kisses in this drama are kind of amazing.  But that is mostly because the guy has this amazingly wicked looking grin that just gives me goosebumps.  And the kiss in episode 9 was my favorite of the series.  But it doesn’t make it to the top five for this reason: You can not just watch this kiss and know how amazing it is.  You have to watch the whole drama.  Or at least the previous episode.  Because otherwise it will just look like a regular kiss.  When in fact it is a hot and hilarious kiss.  This drama is in my top 10 because it is just so cute, so if you are looking for a cute romance, this one is really very cute.
[Spoiler] "Moonlight Drawn by Clouds" Park Bo-geom and Kim Yoo-jeong kiss:
If you watch this kiss without subs or sound, you would have no idea how sexy it is.  Partly because the adorable Park Bo Gum has this deep sexy man voice and partly because of the line he uses to proceed the kiss.  The kiss itself is a bit tame really.  At any rate, it doesn’t quite make the top 5 but it is worth checking out.
Mentions:  Park Shin Hye and Lee Min Ho
A kiss post would not be complete without mentioning a few other things.  First, I haven’t seen all the dramas ever and there are some really great kisses out there.  I recently saw a clip of the “game over” kiss and wow…thanks for that Devon and Cornwall!  So this post is just the best kisses I have seen so far.
25 Adorable photos of Lee Min Ho with pouting lips:
Speaking of the “game over” kiss…I don’t think Lee Min Ho should even count.  He is just an amazing kisser.  He even looked great when he kissed Park Shin Hye!  And so I will never include him in best kisses because all of his kisses are amazing.
Lastly, bad kisses…also known as almost all of Park Shin Hye’s kisses.
Haha seriously! I felt like, "what's she doing, just standing there while YONGHWA is KISSING HER?!":
Seriously?! Why is she making that face?
  First of all, I am actually a big fan of Park Shin Hye, I think she is amazing.  And I think that maybe she is directed to be a bad kisser? IDK.  The point is, my top three worst kisses all featured PSH.  She does this thing where she just has wide eyed shock the whole time.  It is weird and not fun to watch.  But her most recent drama Doctor Crush had some pretty good kisses, so maybe we have seen the end of the wide eyed kiss! YAY!
For a few more good ones that I haven’t seen yet, but they look amazing…check out this post on dramafever.
8 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh Park Shin Hye, lol! I feel for her, I really do. She does not seem to enjoy the kissing part of her job. (Which is like…insane. Literally insane.) LOVED your choices, and I’m sad to say I haven’t seen Reply 1988!! :O All the other ones I have seen and AGREE with their amazingness!!!

    Thank you for adding that in order to fully enjoy the Coffee Prince kiss, you’ve GOT to watch all of it first. The build up is so intense! Their chemistry was off the heezy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMO you should at the very least watch the kiss scene of 1988…it is so worth it. Although you will probably end up wanting to watch the whole series. That is what happened to me…lol.

    Like

  3. kwenzqoatl says:

    A drama that has good kisses is Queen In Hyun’s man. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have heard that. Apparently the actors were legit falling for each other during that drama. It is on my to watch list. 🙂

      Like

  4. NNN says:

    I loooooved the Descendants of the Sun kiss scene! Oh wait, you’re currently watching it. Watch watch. Just realised I’m spamming you, so sorry 🙈

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lol it’s cool! I was bored at work anyways. 🙂 and I haven’t got there yet but I’m getting excited about it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

