Cinderella And Four Knights

Number 5 on the list is often the hardest to pick.  Why? Because that is the one that gets bumped if I watch one that is better.  So it has to be really good, but not so good that I want to never watch another drama lest a better one steal it’s place.

Reasons why I loved this drama:

  1. There are not one, not two, but FOUR hot guys in it.
  2. The girl is pretty cool.
  3. It is the drama that dragged me back into Drama Land.
  4. It is the reason why I started watching Cheese in the Trap. (More on that later.)

This is the story of an ordinary girl who changes the lives of three rich boys.  The whole ordinary girl and rich boy dynamic is pretty standard in K dramas.  I think the term for the girl is “Candy Girl”.  As in, an ordinary girl who has to work like 10 part time jobs just to get by, and in no way particularly beautiful.  The term for the rich boy is cheabol, which basically means he is rich and going to inherit a company someday.

Anyways, what you really want to know about is the boys, right?  There is the first boy: Hyun-Min  (Ahn Jae-Hyeon) who basically just uses our heroine, Eun Ha-Won (Park So-Dam), as a fake girlfriend to tick everyone off.  Because he is just that kind of obnoxious guy.  But he was unprepared for the fact that Ha-won doesn’t let anyone just “use” her.  So she kind of beats him up.  And when his grandfather sees that, he immediately decides he must hire her to get his three awful grandsons in line.

Next there is Ji-Woon (Jung Il-Woo), the brooding bad boy.  Spoiler alert: he is the one she ends up with.  He starts off as just the worst.  Always telling her to get lost and accusing her of being a gold digger.  But somewhere down the line, he starts acting like an actual human being and he turns out to not be THAT bad.  He wasn’t the guy I was rooting for, but I support his relationship with her, mostly because that means the guy I like stayed single.

Who is that guy?  None other than grandson number 3, Seo-Woo (Lee Jung-Shin).  He played a pop star.  And he was the only one of the three boys who was nice to Ha-Won from the beginning. Now, obviously, all three guys fall for her at one point or another.  Sadly, Ha-Won never even realizes that Seo-Woo liked her.  But whatever, her loss. He even wrote a song for her!  And cooked for her!  Ugh.  Just don’t even get me started.

Okay, so now you are wondering what about the fourth knight?  I was promised four hot guys!  Yeah, I spent way too many episodes trying to figure this out.  Seriously, the first like four episodes, I though Ji-Woon was like two people because his personality was all over the place.  As it turns out the fourth knight is the cute body guard, who surprisingly never falls for our little Cinderella.

Back to Seo-Woo.  He is the reason I started watching Cheese in the Trap.  I started watching it on my phone randomly.  And then one of the guys on it looked just like him.  And he actually was going to get the girl in this one.  So I decided to watch it.  As it turned out, it was NOT the same actor, just bad quality tv on my phone. Oh well.

Post Script: I have seen the actor who played Hyun Min in Love From Another Star.  He plays the punk kid brother.  And Ha Won did such a spectacular job that I looked up other dramas she has been in.  I liked Beautiful Mind and I started another one, but I can’t recall what it was called.  I will post about it if it turns out to be any good.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kat says:

    I’ll be watching this next 😛 I’m ready to swoon over the guys!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know! Like who could resist FOUR cute guys? Not me. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

